BRAND

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Bali-3.jpg

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Clothing brand for women, bohemian and sensual._

KarmaKoma is much more than a brand, it’s an identity. Original collections are thought and designed by laurence Appietto Raffaelli, originally from Corsica, Balinese by adoption. An invitation to travel, enhanced by stylished details. An unrivalled fashion concept, unique in Corsica.

It was in 2003, during a trip in Bali, inspired by several meetings there, that Laurence Appietto Raffaelli create her first design : a restyled Thai pant, that she is going to put on sale in her multi-brand shop  in Porto-Vecchio. And success is on the cards ! Thus, the idea to create KarmaKoma became obvious, with a natural desire to offer women refined, feminine styles in flowing fabrics with plain colors. Today, KarmaKoma, that’s nine shops spread between Corsica and the mainland, and two seasonal collections, one in summer, the other in winter.   
KarmaKoma, in the image of its creator, is a charming blend of travels, meetings and feminity. She draws her inspiration from two outstanding islands. Corsica for its authentic spirit that is to be found in our plain and refined lines, and Bali both for its warmth and its vibrant, spicy colors.
Every collection naturally contains all the brand stylistic codes : long dresses, [combinaison] bare back, low necklines are the brand fundamentals and combine voluptuous and flowing fabrics  
Whole of our styles are timeless, sensual and comfortable, the brand signature. Over the past few years, our collections have been reshaped and the fashion guidance became more sophisticated.  Low-cut necklines now combine small chains, lace and leather yokes, so as to give to our clothing this unique fashion style.  
But, what’s a woman without accesory ? Laurence captured it by offering a full range of leather goods : bags, pockets, belts, purses and shoes made of leathers selected with great care and designed in the purest spirit of KarmaKoma.

LA MARQUE

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Bali-3.jpg

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Collection de vêtements féminins, sensuels et bohèmes

_

Plus qu’une marque, Karma Koma c’est une identité... Des collections originales pensées et designées par Laurence Appietto Raffaelli, corse d'origine, balinaise d'adoption. Une invitation au voyage oui, mais sublimée par des détails sophistiqués. Un concept créateur unique en Corse.

C'est en 2003, au cours d'un voyage à Bali, motivée par de nombreuses rencontres que Laurence Appietto Raffaelli créé son premier modèle : un pantalon thaï revisité, elle le vend alors dans sa petite boutique multi-marques à Porto-Vecchio et le succès est au rendez-vous ! L'idée de créer Karma Koma s'est alors imposée comme une évidence, avec l'envie de proposer aux femmes des modèles simples mais féminins dans des tissus fluides aux couleurs unies.

Aujourd'hui Karma Koma c'est douze points de vente physiques et un e-shop. Deux collections par an, une en été et une en hiver.

Ce qui forge l'identité de Karma Koma est à l'image de sa créatrice, empreinte de voyages, de rencontres et de féminité. Au cœur de ses inspirations, deux terres insulaires qui lui sont chères. La Corse : pour son esprit authentique que l'on retrouve dans les lignes sobres et épurées, et Bali pour sa chaleur et ses couleurs riches et épicées.

Chaque collection reprend les codes de la marque : les robes longues, combinaisons dos nu, et décolletés profonds sont érigés en emblèmes et s'associent à des matières fluides et voluptueuses. Les modèles Karma Koma se veulent intemporels, sensuels et confortables. Au fil des années, l'âme de Karma Koma s'est ainsi vu façonnée. La ligne directrice est désormais plus complexe. Les décolletés se parent de chaînes, de cuir, de dentelle, afin d'apporter aux pièces cet effet mode et inédit tant recherché.

Mais que serait une femme sans accessoires ? Laurence l'a bien compris, elle propose en complément de sa collection un ensemble de maroquinerie: sacs, pochettes, ceintures, portefeuilles, et chaussures, fabriqués dans des cuirs sélectionnés avec soin et designés dans le plus pure esprit Karma Koma.